Halloween Stuff

For halloween I entered an illustration to Pictoplasma’s Missing Link Project. If it gets chosen (from the 5000+ entries they received) it will be displayed in an exhibition in Paris in december.

I wanted to make something simple and fluid so I chose to use masking fluid and indian ink. For anyone who has used masking fluid before you’ll know how much of a pain it can be, ruining brushes and tearing up the top layer of your paper, so I had to clean the image up quite a bit in photoshop. Then I altered the colours a bit and added pupils to make the character look less creepy, and this is the result.

I also made a pumpkin for halloween, done in a Mexican style. Took about 2 1/2 hours and now it is sitting outside our front door all mushy and covered in mold. 😦

I wish pumpkins lasted for longer.

Pumpkin seeds are tasty by the way. Stick them in the oven for 5-10 minutes on 160 degrees, then peel them and dip in salt. Yum.

It’s a shame seeds cost a lot in the supermarket otherwise i’d eat them all the time.

