Christmas Card Competition

So on wednesday I got an email saying that the competition to design a christmas card for our university had not had many entries.

The prize for winning is only £150 but they mention that the cards will be sent globally from the university. Sounds like a good chance for some exposure. 🙂

So I decided to quickly produce one, took a couple hours in photoshop and i’m pleased with the result.

I went for a pretty conservative design as I thought that most people who receive the card are not going to working in the art sector anyway.

My housemate jokingly suggested that I give the robin a top hat. I did, and genuinely think it makes it much better, a bit quirky and breaks up the white space at the top.

I also changed the hue of the whole picture and submitted that as well, image after the jump.

