Monster Landmarks

A few weeks ago I was about to start work on the Serco Prize: Secret London Competition.

Unfortunately I had put the deadline on my calendar as the 1st of May rather than the 6th of April somehow, which obviously meant I couldn’t enter to competition.

But I decided to use the brief anyway as I had an idea which I thought could turn out nicely.

The idea is that the landmarks of London are actually parts of huge monsters, the “secret” part is that they are hidden underground in a “secret” monster bar.

The monsters themselves were illustrated using acrylic ink, the background is made up of a couple of different coloured lino prints, and everything was composed in photoshop.

Make sure you click the image to see a bigger version because there’s alot of detail that is hard to see in the thumbnail.

